Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin McDermott Director of Athletics & Recreation
773-702-7684 erinmcd@uchicago.edu
Rosalie Resch Senior Associate Director of Athletics - Compliance/Finance/Business
773-702-4659 rresch@uchicago.edu
Brian Baldea Associate Athletic Director – Wellness/Community Relations
773-702-4643 bbaldea@uchicago.edu
Jennifer Coleman Associate Athletic Director - Facilities
773-834-1664 colemanj@uchicago.edu
Robert Turpin Assistant Athletic Director - Alumni Relations & Development
773-834-5949 rturpin@uchicago.edu
Brian Bock Assistant Athletic Director - Intramurals/Recreation/Sport Clubs
773-702-4658 bockb@uchicago.edu
Nathan Lindquist Director of Sports Information and Promotions
773-702-4638 nlindquist@uchicago.edu
Clare Barry Head Personal Trainer / Coordinator of Wellness
773-702-5573 barryc@uchicago.edu
Donna Guy Administrative Assistant
773-702-8783 drguy@uchicago.edu
Anita Dickerson Senior Fiscal Assistant
773-702-9556 adickerson@uchicago.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Coleman Associate Athletic Director - Facilities
773-834-1664 colemanj@uchicago.edu
Bob Petrowski Facilities Manager - Membership Services
773-702-3846 bpetrowski@uchicago.edu
Oscar Martinez Facilities Manager - Equipment Room/Scheduling
773-702-3407 oscarm@uchicago.edu
Tony Martinez Facilities Manager – Facilities Services
773-702-9102 tmartz@uchicago.edu
Lucy Adame Locker Room Attendant
773-702-3407
Gabriel Haro Locker Room Attendant
773-702-3407
Brian Ratleph Athletic Aide II
773-702-9102
RJ Heninger Football Operations (Video Coordinator) / Athletic Aide I
773-702-9102 rjheninger@uchicago.edu
Justin Koepsell Athletic Aide
773-702-9102
Dustin Daniels Athletic Aide

Fitness and Wellness

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Baldea Associate Athletic Director – Wellness/Community Relations
773-702-4643 bbaldea@uchicago.edu
Clare Barry Head Personal Trainer / Coordinator of Wellness
773-702-5573 barryc@uchicago.edu
Antione Jackson Personal Trainer
Jessica John Personal Trainer
Trevor Kruger Personal Trainer
Sidra Newman Personal Trainer

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Wisniewski Head Athletic Trainer
773-753-4708 mwisniew@uchicago.edu
Gregory Nordlund Athletic Trainer
773-702-1048 gnordlund@uchicago.edu
Michael Sommer Athletic Trainer
773-702-3882 msommer@uchicago.edu
Meghan Lockerby Athletic Trainer
773-702-3875 mmlockerby@uchicago.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim White Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
773-834-7828 jimwhite@uchicago.edu
Carissa Sain Knoche Strength and Conditioning Coach
773-702-5142 csain@uchicago.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Fitzgerald Head Baseball Coach
773-702-7607 jdfitzgerald@uchicago.edu
Paul Stevens Assistant Baseball Coach
773-834-0082 stevens50@uchicago.edu
Marco Fajardo Assistant Baseball Coach
Ted Ratliff Assistant Baseball Coach
Steve Born Assistant Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike McGrath Head Men's Basketball Coach
773-702-4647 mmcgrath@uchicago.edu
Jason Petti Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
773-702-4644 jrpetti@uchicago.edu
Bryan Joel Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
bjoel@uchicago.edu
Rasheed Rosenje Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carissa Sain Knoche Head Women's Basketball Coach
773-702-5142 csain@uchicago.edu
Olivia Lett Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
773-702-4639 olett@uchicago.edu
Morgan Hughes Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
hughesmj@uchicago.edu
Korry Schwanz Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
B.J. Dieterich Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hall Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Stephen Fleagle Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-702-1528 srfleagle@uchicago.edu
Nicole Murphy Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-834-9124 nmm@uchicago.edu
Jacob Phillips Assistant Cross Country Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hall Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Stephen Fleagle Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-702-1528 srfleagle@uchicago.edu
Nicole Murphy Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-834-9124 nmm@uchicago.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Wilkerson Head Football Coach
773-702-9035 ccw@uchicago.edu
Bo Flowers Assistant Football Coach (Co-Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs)
773-702-4637 cflowers3@uchicago.edu
Luke Cutkomp Assistant Football Coach (Co-Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers)
773-702-5139 lcutkomp@uchicago.edu
John Lizak Assistant Football Coach (Offensive Line)
John Kropke Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Line)
Rob Tulcin Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Assistant)
Chris Ator Assistant Football Coach (Inside Receivers)
Dustin Daniels Assistant Football Coach (Outside Receivers)
RJ Heninger Football Operations (Video Coordinator) / Athletic Aide I
773-702-9102 rjheninger@uchicago.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Babst Head Men's Soccer Coach
773-702-4660 mbabst@uchicago.edu
Pat Flinn Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
773-702-4656 pflinn@uchicago.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Reifert Head Women's Soccer Coach
773-702-4655 areifert@uchicago.edu
Julianne Sitch Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
773-702-2657 jmsitch@uchicago.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruth Kmak Head Softball Coach
773-702-4642 ruthkmak@uchicago.edu
Alyssa Davis Assistant Softball Coach
773-702-3866 adavis21@uchicago.edu
Kelly Ostler Assistant Softball Coach
Alex Chiodo Assistant Softball Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Weber Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
773-702-4657 jrweber@uchicago.edu
Abbey Bernardo Head Diving Coach
773-702-3863 abernardo@uchicago.edu
Nick Daly Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach
773-702-3861 dalyn@uchicago.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Weber Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
773-702-4657 jrweber@uchicago.edu
Abbey Bernardo Head Diving Coach
773-702-3863 abernardo@uchicago.edu
Nick Daly Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach
773-702-3861 dalyn@uchicago.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Tee Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
773-834-8711 jtee@uchicago.edu
Kris Powell Assistant Tennis Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Tee Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
773-834-8711 jtee@uchicago.edu
Kris Powell Assistant Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hall Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Stephen Fleagle Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-702-1528 srfleagle@uchicago.edu
Nicole Murphy Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws)
773-834-9124 nmm@uchicago.edu
Mary Banker Assistant Track & Field Coach (Sprints & Hurdles)
Liz Composto Assistant Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
Nii Ayi Assistant Track & Field Coach (Long Jump/Triple Jump)

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hall Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Stephen Fleagle Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-702-1528 srfleagle@uchicago.edu
Nicole Murphy Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws)
773-834-9124 nmm@uchicago.edu
Mary Banker Assistant Track & Field Coach (Sprints & Hurdles)
Liz Composto Assistant Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
Nii Ayi Assistant Track & Field Coach (Long Jump/Triple Jump)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Dingman Head Volleyball Coach
773-702-5145 sharond@uchicago.edu
Jacqui Nielson Assistant Volleyball Coach
773-702-6925 jgatt@uchicago.edu
Thom Guzi Assistant Volleyball Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leo Kocher Head Wrestling Coach
773-702-4641 lkocher@uchicago.edu

General Phone Numbers

Aquatics 773-702-4657
Athletic Department Office 
773-702-9556
Athletic Training 773-753-4708
Facilities 773-753-4680
FitChicago 773-702-6925
Intramurals/Recreation/Sport Clubs 773-702-9557
Personal Training 773-702-5573
Physical Education & Wellness 773-702-6925
Ratner Center Front Desk 773-702-3871
Sports Information 773-702-4638
Super Summer Sports Camp 773-702-9065
Swim School  773-702-3863
Athletic Department Fax
773-702-6517
Athletic Training Fax 773-834-4470