Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Erin McDermott Athletic Director 773-702-7684 erinmcd@uchicago.edu
Rosalie Resch Associate Athletic Director - Compliance/Finance/Business 773-702-4659 rresch@uchicago.edu
Brian Baldea Associate Athletic Director - Physical Education & Wellness 773-702-4643 bbaldea@uchicago.edu
Jennifer Coleman Associate Athletic Director - Facilities 773-834-1664 colemanj@uchicago.edu
Brian Bock Assistant Athletic Director - Intramurals/Recreation/Sport Clubs 773-702-4658 bockb@uchicago.edu
Nathan Lindquist Sports Information Director 773-702-4638 nlindquist@uchicago.edu
Clare Barry Head Personal Trainer / Coordinator of Wellness 773-702-5573 barryc@uchicago.edu
Donna Guy Administrative Assistant 773-702-8783 drguy@uchicago.edu
Sidra James Department Secretary 773-702-7684 snewman@uchicago.edu
Anita Dickerson Senior Fiscal Assistant 773-702-9556 adickerson@uchicago.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Coleman Associate Athletic Director - Facilities 773-834-1664 colemanj@uchicago.edu
Tony Bouressa Facilities Manager - Community Relations 773-702-3848 bouressa@uchicago.edu
Bob Petrowski Facilities Manager - Membership Services 773-702-3846 bpetrowski@uchicago.edu
Kevin Palermo Facilities Manager - Facilities Services 773-702-9102 kpalermo@uchicago.edu
Oscar Martinez Facilities Manager - Equipment Room/Scheduling 773-702-3407 oscarm@uchicago.edu
Lucy Adame Locker Room Attendant 773-702-3407
Gabriel Haro Locker Room Attendant 773-702-3407
Brian Ratleph Athletic Aide II 773-702-9102
RJ Heninger Athletic Aide I 773-702-9102
Jonathan Chimino Assistant Men's Basketball Coach / Athletic Aide I 773-702-9102 jchimino@uchicago.edu
Justin Koepsell Athletic Aide 773-702-9102

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Mary Wisniewski Head Athletic Trainer 773-753-4708 mwisniew@uchicago.edu
Lucy Shaw Athletic Trainer 773-702-3882 lashaw@uchicago.edu
Laura Hoskins Athletic Trainer 773-702-3875 lbhoskins@uchicago.edu
Gregory Nordlund Athletic Trainer 773-702-1048 gnordlund@uchicago.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Baldea Head Baseball Coach 773-702-4643 bbaldea@uchicago.edu
Scott Budeselich Assistant Baseball Coach / Assistant Sports Information 773-834-0082 scottb@uchicago.edu
Brian Wishnow Assistant Baseball Coach
Ted Ratliff Assistant Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Mike McGrath Head Men's Basketball Coach 773-702-4647 mmcgrath@uchicago.edu
Jason Petti Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 773-702-4644 jrpetti@uchicago.edu
Jim Prunty Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Rasheed Rosenje Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Jonathan Chimino Assistant Men's Basketball Coach / Athletic Aide I 773-702-9102 jchimino@uchicago.edu
Colin Chisholm Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Marty Heffner Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Carissa Sain Knoche Head Women's Basketball Coach 773-702-5142 csain@uchicago.edu
Alex Young Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 773-702-4639 ayoung89@uchicago.edu
Korry Schwanz Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
B.J. Dieterich Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Hall Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach 773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Laurie McElroy Associate Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 773-834-9124 mcelroy@uchicago.edu
Stephen Fleagle Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 773-702-1528 srfleagle@uchicago.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Hall Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach 773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Laurie McElroy Associate Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 773-834-9124 mcelroy@uchicago.edu
Stephen Fleagle Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 773-702-1528 srfleagle@uchicago.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Wilkerson Head Football Coach 773-702-9035 ccw@uchicago.edu
Craig Knoche Assistant Football Coach (Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks / Tight Ends) 773-702-9150 cknoche@uchicago.edu
Justin Weaver Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers) 773-702-5139 coachweaver@uchicago.edu
Bo Flowers Assistant Football Coach (Secondary / Special Teams Coordinator) 773-702-4637 cflowers3@uchicago.edu
John Lizak Assistant Football Coach (Offensive Line)
John Kropke Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Line)
Steven Korus Defensive Assistant (Defensive Backs / Linebackers)
John Harrison Offensive Assistant (Wide Receivers)

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Babst Head Men's Soccer Coach 773-702-4660 mbabst@uchicago.edu
Michael Madero Assistant Men's Soccer Coach madero@uchicago.edu
Jeff DeGroot Assistant Men's Soccer Coach uchicagosoccer@gmail.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Amy Reifert Head Women's Soccer Coach 773-702-4655 areifert@uchicago.edu
Bannon Stroud Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 773-702-4655 bgstroud@uchicago.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Ruth Kmak Head Softball Coach 773-702-4642 ruthkmak@uchicago.edu
Kelly Ostler Assistant Softball Coach
Alex Morocco Assistant Softball Coach
Ali Sayre Assistant Softball Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Weber Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach 773-702-4657 jrweber@uchicago.edu
Kendra Melnychuk Head Diving Coach 773-702-3863 kendramel@uchicago.edu
Krista Carlson Assistant Men's and Women's Swimming Coach 773-702-3861 kcarlson1@uchicago.edu
Nick Daly Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach dalyn@uchicago.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Weber Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach 773-702-4657 jrweber@uchicago.edu
Kendra Melnychuk Head Diving Coach 773-702-3863 kendramel@uchicago.edu
Krista Carlson Assistant Men's and Women's Swimming Coach 773-702-3861 kcarlson1@uchicago.edu
Nick Daly Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach dalyn@uchicago.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jay Tee Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 773-834-8711 jtee@uchicago.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jay Tee Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 773-834-8711 jtee@uchicago.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Hall Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach 773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Laurie McElroy Associate Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 773-834-9124 mcelroy@uchicago.edu
Stephen Fleagle Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 773-702-1528 srfleagle@uchicago.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Hall Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach 773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Laurie McElroy Associate Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 773-834-9124 mcelroy@uchicago.edu
Stephen Fleagle Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 773-702-1528 srfleagle@uchicago.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Sharon Dingman Head Volleyball Coach 773-702-5145 sharond@uchicago.edu
Thom Guzi Assistant Volleyball Coach
Alex Verschoor-Kirss Assistant Volleyball Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Leo Kocher Head Wrestling Coach 773-702-4641 lkocher@uchicago.edu
Khashayar Sarrafi Wrestling Strength & Conditioning Coach

General Phone Numbers

Aquatics 773-702-4657
Athletic Department Office 
773-702-7684
Athletic Training 773-753-4708
Facilities 773-753-4680
FitChicago 773-702-6925
Intramurals/Recreation/Sport Clubs 773-702-9557
Personal Training 773-702-5573
Physical Education & Wellness 773-702-6925
Ratner Center Front Desk 773-702-3871
Sports Information 773-702-4638
Super Summer Sports Camp 773-702-9065
Swim School  773-702-3863
Athletic Department Fax 773-702-6517
Athletic Training Fax 773-834-4470