Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin McDermott Director of Athletics & Recreation
773-702-7684 erinmcd@uchicago.edu
Rosalie Resch Senior Associate Athletics Director for Finance and Internal Operations
773-702-4659 rresch@uchicago.edu
Brian Baldea Associate Athletic Director – Wellness/Community Relations
773-702-4643 bbaldea@uchicago.edu
Jennifer Coleman Associate Athletic Director - Facilities
773-834-1664 colemanj@uchicago.edu
Brian Bock Assistant Athletic Director - Intramurals/Recreation/Sport Clubs
773-702-4658 bockb@uchicago.edu
Katie Britton Assistant Athletic Director for Development
773-834-3679 brittonkm@uchicago.edu
Nathan Lindquist Director of Sports Information and Promotions
773-702-4638 nlindquist@uchicago.edu
Nicole Watkins Director of Athletic Communications
773-834-3713 newatkins@uchicago.edu
Donna Guy Administrative Assistant
773-702-8783 drguy@uchicago.edu
Anita Dickerson Senior Fiscal Assistant
773-702-9556 adickerson@uchicago.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Coleman Associate Athletic Director - Facilities
773-834-1664 colemanj@uchicago.edu
Bob Petrowski Assistant Director – Athletic Facilities Management
773-702-3846 bpetrowski@uchicago.edu
Tony Martinez Facilities Manager – Facilities Services
773-702-9102 tmartz@uchicago.edu
Dustin Daniels Facilities Manager – Equipment Room/Scheduling
773-702-3407 daniels3@uchicago.edu
Matt Horgan Locker Room Attendant
773-702-3407
Gabriel Haro Locker Room Attendant
773-702-3407
Brian Ratleph Athletic Aide II
773-702-9102
RJ Heninger Football Operations (Video Coordinator) / Athletic Aide I
773-702-9102 rjheninger@uchicago.edu
Justin Koepsell Athletic Aide
773-702-9102
Brian Dodge Athletic Aide
773-702-9102

Fitness and Wellness

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Baldea Associate Athletic Director – Wellness/Community Relations
773-702-4643 bbaldea@uchicago.edu
Antione Jackson Personal Trainer
Jessica John Personal Trainer
Trevor Kruger Personal Trainer
Joe Miller Personal Trainer
Sidra Newman Personal Trainer

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Wisniewski Head Athletic Trainer
773-753-4708 mwisniew@uchicago.edu
Gregory Nordlund Athletic Trainer
773-702-1048 gnordlund@uchicago.edu
Meghan Lockerby Athletic Trainer
773-702-3875 mmlockerby@uchicago.edu
Robert Smith Athletic Trainer
773-702-3875 rasmith1@uchicago.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim White Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
773-834-7828 jimwhite@uchicago.edu
Carissa Sain Knoche Strength and Conditioning Coach
773-702-5142 csain@uchicago.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Fitzgerald Head Baseball Coach
773-702-7607 jdfitzgerald@uchicago.edu
Paul Stevens Assistant Baseball Coach
773-834-0082 stevens50@uchicago.edu
Scott Budeselich Assistant Baseball Coach
scottb@uchicago.edu
Marco Fajardo Assistant Baseball Coach
Ted Ratliff Assistant Baseball Coach
Tom Piane Assistant Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike McGrath Head Men's Basketball Coach
773-702-4647 mmcgrath@uchicago.edu
Jason Petti Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
773-702-4644 jrpetti@uchicago.edu
Bryan Joel Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
bjoel@uchicago.edu
Rasheed Rosenje Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carissa Sain Knoche Head Women's Basketball Coach
773-702-5142 csain@uchicago.edu
Olivia Lett Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
773-702-4639 olett@uchicago.edu
Morgan Hughes Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
hughesmj@uchicago.edu
Korry Schwanz Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
B.J. Dieterich Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hall Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Stephen Fleagle Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-702-1528 srfleagle@uchicago.edu
Nicole Murphy Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-834-9124 nmm@uchicago.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hall Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Stephen Fleagle Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-702-1528 srfleagle@uchicago.edu
Nicole Murphy Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-834-9124 nmm@uchicago.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Wilkerson Head Football Coach
773-702-9035 ccw@uchicago.edu
John Pont Assistant Football Coach (Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks)
773-702-9150 jspont@uchicago.edu
Luke Cutkomp Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers)
773-702-5139 lcutkomp@uchicago.edu
Bo Flowers Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Backs)
773-702-4637 cflowers3@uchicago.edu
John Lizak Assistant Football Coach (Offensive Line)
John Kropke Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Line)
Chris Ator Assistant Football Coach (Inside Receivers)
cator@uchicago.edu
Terry Atkins Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Assistant)
Christian Rago Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Assistant)
RJ Heninger Football Operations (Video Coordinator) / Athletic Aide I
773-702-9102 rjheninger@uchicago.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Robinson Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
773-834-5949 robinsonk@uchicago.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Babst Head Men's Soccer Coach
773-702-4660 mbabst@uchicago.edu
Spencer Lewis Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
773-702-4656 psl@uchicago.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Reifert Head Women's Soccer Coach
773-702-4655 areifert@uchicago.edu
Julianne Sitch Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
773-702-2657 jmsitch@uchicago.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruth Kmak Head Softball Coach
773-702-4642 ruthkmak@uchicago.edu
Alyssa Davis Assistant Softball Coach
773-702-3866 adavis21@uchicago.edu
Kelly Ostler Assistant Softball Coach
Alex Chiodo Assistant Softball Coach
Alexa Hanelin Student Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Weber Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
773-702-4657 jrweber@uchicago.edu
Abbey Bernardo Head Diving Coach
773-702-3863 abernardo@uchicago.edu
Mark Broucek Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach
773-702-3861 mwbroucek@uchicago.edu
Alex Card Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach
cardac@uchicago.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Weber Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
773-702-4657 jrweber@uchicago.edu
Abbey Bernardo Head Diving Coach
773-702-3863 abernardo@uchicago.edu
Mark Broucek Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach
773-702-3861 mwbroucek@uchicago.edu
Alex Card Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach
cardac@uchicago.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Tee Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
773-834-8711 jtee@uchicago.edu
Kris Powell Assistant Tennis Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Tee Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
773-834-8711 jtee@uchicago.edu
Kris Powell Assistant Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hall Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Stephen Fleagle Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-702-1528 srfleagle@uchicago.edu
Nicole Murphy Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws)
773-834-9124 nmm@uchicago.edu
Mary Banker Assistant Track & Field Coach (Sprints & Hurdles)
Liz Composto Assistant Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
Nii Ayi Assistant Track & Field Coach (Long Jump/Triple Jump)

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hall Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Stephen Fleagle Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-702-1528 srfleagle@uchicago.edu
Nicole Murphy Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws)
773-834-9124 nmm@uchicago.edu
Mary Banker Assistant Track & Field Coach (Sprints & Hurdles)
Liz Composto Assistant Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
Nii Ayi Assistant Track & Field Coach (Long Jump/Triple Jump)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Dingman Head Volleyball Coach
773-702-5145 sharond@uchicago.edu
Jacqui Nielson Assistant Volleyball Coach
773-702-6925 jgatt@uchicago.edu
Thom Guzi Assistant Volleyball Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leo Kocher Head Wrestling Coach
773-702-4641 lkocher@uchicago.edu

General Phone Numbers

Aquatics 773-702-4657
Athletic Department Office 
773-702-9556
Athletic Training 773-753-4708
Facilities 773-753-4680
FitChicago 773-702-6925
Intramurals/Recreation/Sport Clubs 773-702-9557
Personal Training 773-702-5573
Physical Education & Wellness 773-702-6925
Ratner Center Front Desk 773-702-3871
Sports Information 773-702-4638
Super Summer Sports Camp 773-702-9065
Swim School  773-702-3863
Athletic Department Fax
773-702-6517
Athletic Training Fax 773-834-4470