Graduate Women's Athletic Association

 

 In 1975, the Women's Advisory Board for Athletics was founded to provide an opportunity for alumnae to connect with other athletes and to support the work of current Chicago athletes. In 1985, the name was changed to the Graduate Women's Athletic Association (GWAA) to acknowledge the close link between current students and alumnae.

 

Our mission is to act as a conduit for the establishment of a network of women helping women. We want to foster engaging and meaningful relationships between female alumni who played varsity sports at the University of Chicago and support current female athletes at the university.

 

GWAA Co-Chairwomen: Emily Benoit, Eva DeLaurentiis

Contact: gwaa@uchicago.edu

GWAA History and Information

 

GWAA Membership List


Past WAA Presidents


Newsletters


Team Representatives


 Co-Chairwomen

 Emily Benoit

 Eva DeLaurentiis

gwaa@uchicago.edu

   
 Secretary  Andrea McPike gwaa@uchicago.edu
   
 Communications  Joyce Du gwaa@uchicago.edu
     
 WAA Liaison  Kim Cygan gwaa@uchicago.edu
     
 Basketball 

 Bridget Byron

 Katie (Miller) Jesionowski

 Nofi Mojidi

 Beth Woods

babyron11@yahoo.com

kjesionowski@gmail.com

nofnof23@gmail.com 

bethwoods@hotmail.com

     
 Cross Country
 Nellie Movtchan nmovtchan@gmail.com
     
 Soccer

 Amy Gleisner

 Cherish Orozco

akgleisn@hotmail.com

cherish.orozco@gmail.com

     
 Softball

 Nancy Bugajski

 Kayti Fuhr

 Ann Harvilla

nfbugajski@gmail.com

4kayti@gmail.com

ann.harvilla@chicagobooth.edu

     
 Swimming & Diving  Deb Ayoub
dayoub@gmail.com
     
 Tennis  Katie Dulmage
katie.dulmage@gmail.com
     
 Track & Field  Kathleen Abbott
kathleenabbott@gmail.com
     
 Volleyball

 Nikki Boddicker

 Darlene (Mydlowski) Duggan

 Lana Kim

nikki.boddicker@gmail.com

duggan5738@comcast.net

lanakim@ameritech.net