2016-17 Active Sport Clubs

The University's active sports clubs are listed below. Please visit the specific sports club page or reach out to the contacts of the individual sports club to find out more information about that sport.

Aikido Kokikai
Margaret Lee
mlee17@uchicago.edu

Archery
William Petterson
wcpett@gmail.com

Badminton
Alex Qian-Wang
alexqw@uchicago.edu

Cheerleading
Christine Otte
clotte@uchicago.edu

Climbing
Stephanie Emerson
sle@uchicago.edu

Crew (M & W)
Benjamin Lyo
president@uchicagocrew.com

Cricket
Milind Harish
milind@uchicago.edu

 Falun Gong
Wei Biao Wu
wbwuchicago@gmail.com

Fencing (M & W)
Erik Hupp
uofcfencingprez@gmail.com

Genkikai Ki-Aikido
Nicholas Bellinson
nicholas.a.g.bellinson@gmail.com

Golf
Sven Kranz
skranz@uchicago.edu

Grappling
John Barkidjija
john.barkidjija@gmail.com

Gymnastics
Jeronimo Martinez
jemartinez@uchicago.edu

Handball
John Metz
john_metz@mac.com

Ice Hockey (M)
Sam Bayer
sbayer@uchicago.edu

 Ice Hockey (W)
Karen Butt
karenabutt@gmail.com

Judo
John Barkidjija
john.barkidjija@gmail.com

Karate, Shotokan
David Yunis
david.a.yunis@gmail.com

Kendo
Wei Han
weihanchia@uchicago.edu

Lacrosse (M)
Shafayet Patwari
shafayet.p@gmail.com

 Lacrosse (W)
Alexa Bieler
alexab1987@gmail.com

Paintball
Thomas Hellenbrand
thomashellenbrand11@gmail.com

Pep Band
Jenny Haar
jhaar@uchicago.edu

Rugby (M)
Nils Werner
nils.jp.werner@gmail.com

Rugby (W)
Chloe Pfeiffer
chloepfeiffer@uchicago.edu

Sailing
Kyra Martin
kyragmartin@gmail.com

Squash
Tom Wilberg
uchicagosquash@gmail.com

Table Tennis
Brad Lee
bradlee@uchicago.edu

Tae Kwon Do
Yihan Zhang
yihanzhang@uchicago.edu

Tang Soo Do
Pavel Elkin
elkin@uchicago.edu

Triathlon
Peyton Walker
pgalwalker@uchicago.edu

Ultimate Frisbee (M)
Cameron Menezes
camjmenezes@uchicago.edu

Ultimate Frisbee (W)
Alicia Zhao
aliciazhao@uchicago.edu

Velo (Cycling)
Keith Kaminski
keithkaminski@uchicago.edu