2017-18 Active Sport Clubs

The University's active sports clubs are listed below. Please visit the specific sports club page or reach out to the contacts of the individual sports club to find out more information about that sport.

Aikido Kokikai
Josef Klafka
jklafka@uchicago.edu

Archery
Maia Conrado
amconrado@uchicago.edu

Badminton
Steven Cui
scui729@uchicago.edu

Cheerleading
Daniel Schwartz
danielschwartz@uchicago.edu

Climbing
Sam Hoffman
samhoffman@uchicago.edu

Crew (M & W)
Nick Gonzales
president@uchicagocrew.com

Cricket
Kahaan Shah
kahaan@uchicago.edu

Falun Gong
Wei Biao Wu
wbwuchicago@gmail.com

Fencing (M & W)
Erik Hupp
uofcfencingprez@gmail.com

Genkikai Ki-Aikido
Ami Huang
huanga@uchicago.edu

Golf
Christian Ocampo
christianocampo@uchicago.edu

Grappling
Raphael Bargues
rbargues@uchicago.edu

Gymnastics
Jeronimo Martinez
jemartinez@uchicago.edu

Handball
John Metz
john_metz@mac.com

Ice Hockey (M)
Sam Bayer
sbayer@uchicago.edu

Ice Hockey (W)
Kieran Arens
arenskieran@gmail.com

Judo
Alex Mine
aimine@uchicago.edu

Karate, Shotokan
David Yunis
david.a.yunis@gmail.com

Kendo
Wei Han Chia
weihanchia@uchicago.edu

Lacrosse (M)
Marco Martin
marcomartin@uchicago.edu

Lacrosse (W)
Katherine Mott
katherinemott@uchicago.edu

Paintball
Thomas Hellenbrand
thomashellenbrand11@gmail.com

Pep Band
Jenny Haar
jhaar@uchicago.edu

Rugby (M)
Will Tarzian-Britt
wtb403@gmail.com

Rugby (W)
Rachael Maguire
rjmaguire@uchicago.edu

Sailing
Kyra Martin
kyragmartin@gmail.com

Squash
Jonathan Abrams
uchicagosquash@gmail.com

Table Tennis
Shuo Yang
shuoy@uchicago.edu

Tae Kwon Do
Yihan Zhang
yihanzhang@uchicago.edu

Tang Soo Do
Ferdinand Taenzler
ftaenzler@uchicago.edu

Triathlon
Dino Vivanco
dinoavivanco@uchicago.edu

Ultimate Frisbee (M)
Jeff Zhao
jtz@uchicago.edu

Ultimate Frisbee (W)
Gianna Sparks
sparksg@uchicago.edu

Velo (Cycling)
Daniel Weiss
danielweiss3@gmail.com