UChicago women's tennis to host NCAA regionals

UChicago women's tennis to host NCAA regionals

NCAA Regional page

CHICAGO, Ill. – For the sixth-straight year, the University of Chicago women's tennis team was selected to the NCAA Division III Women's Tennis Championships on Monday.

The Maroons were a Pool C selection to the 50-team field and will host a seven-team regional pod on Thursday-Saturday, May 8-10. Carleton College, Carnegie Mellon University, Hope College, Principia College, Westminster College (Pa.) and Wheaton College (Ill.) will be making the trip to the UChicago campus. Click the link at the top of the page to get more information about the regional.

UChicago is ranked No. 12 in the latest Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) rankings and owns a 10-10 record. The Maroons have reached the quarterfinal round at the NCAAs in each of the last five seasons.

Thursday, May 8
Match One - Hope vs. Wheaton, 9 AM
Match Two - Carleton vs. Westminster, Noon
Match Three - UChicago vs. Principia, 3 PM

Friday, May 9
Match Four - Carnegie Mellon vs. Match 1 winner, 10 AM
Match Five - Match 2 winner vs. Match 3 winner, 2 PM

Saturday, May 10
Match Six - Match 4 winner vs. Match 5 winner, Noon