John T. Wilson Award

The Undergraduate Order of the "C" established the John T. Wilson Award in 1979 to recognize outstanding contributions to the advancement of University of Chicago athletics. The award is named for the University's ninth president. President Wilson, who passed away in 1990, was the inaugural recipient.


  • John T. Wilson
  • Henry Crown
  • Jay Berwanger
  • Edward Stackler
  • William S. Gray
  • Gaylord Donnelly
  • Edward M. "Ted" Haydon
  • Charles O'Connell
  • Leo Kocher
  • Gerald "Red" Ratner
  • Edward Turkington
  • Bernard Del Giorno
  • Helen Myers-McLoraine
  • John Davey