Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
University of Chicago Department of Athletics & Recreation

Order of the "C"

Under the umbrella of Athletics & Recreation are organizations for men and women varsity letter winners. Together, these groups are service organizations that create and provide student programming and support for the varsity athletic teams and University community through a variety of events during the academic year.

The Undergraduate Order of the "C" is the body of varsity lettermen whose object is to support the cause of athletics at the University. This association works together to "keep the memory of the University athletic life and ... shall perpetuate the athletic honor and traditions of our University."

All undergraduate University men who have been awarded the right to wear the "C" are eligible for membership in this organization. They become members in full standing upon signing the roll of membership at the annual meeting.

During the regular academic year, regular meetings of an Executive Committee and Governing Board (the Executive Committee and two representatives from each male varsity athletic sport) and advisors (Leo Kocher) are held bi-weekly during the academic year.

 

2019-20 Year

 President

Scott Wu (Swimming & Diving '20)
scottwu@uchicago.edu

 Vice Presidents

Brian Lyle (Baseball '21)
blyle1@uchicago.edu

Ben Rosengard (Baseball '22)
bjrosengard@uchicago.edu

Secretary

Maguire Pecci (Wrestling '22)
maguirepecci@uchicago.edu

Fundraising Chairs

Bryce Millington (Soccer '21)
bamillington@uchicago.edu

Calvin Walters (Soccer '22)
crwalters1@uchicago.edu

 Alumni Relations

Doug Barkauski (Football '20)
djbarkauski@uchicago.edu

Patrick Rogers (Baseball '20)
progers20@uchicago.edu

 WAA Liaisons

Cristian Rodriguez (Baseball '22)
crodriguez21@uchicago.edu

Eisuke Tanioka (Baseball '21)
etanioka@uchicago.edu

 Social Liaison

Ben Sarasin (Wrestling '22)
btsarasin@uchicago.edu

 Community Service Chairs

Brennan McDaniel (Basketball '21)
blmcd526@uchicago.edu

Reona Yamaguchi (Swimming & Diving '20)
ryamaguchi1@uchicago.edu