Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
University of Chicago Department of Athletics & Recreation

Women’s Athletic Association

The purpose of the Women’s Athletic Association (WAA) is to "encourage close relationships between the women athletes of the University of Chicago in order that they may work together as a body to promote women’s athletics."

Membership in the WAA is open to those women currently enrolled at the University of Chicago who have earned a Major "C" or Minor "C" or who are presently participating in a varsity sport.

The officers of the Executive Board are elected each spring for the following academic year by team representatives and members of the current Executive Board. The General Board of WAA consists of the Executive Board, advisors (Ruth Kmak and Sharon Dingman), and two representatives from each varsity sport.

The General Board meets regularly each quarter. In addition to the General Board, all WAA members are encouraged to attend meetings.

 

2020-21 Officers

President

Emma Griffith (Volleyball '21)
emmagriffith@uchicago.edu

Vice Presidents

Chloe Maciolek (Soccer '21)
maciolekcm@uchicago.edu

Nadia Redza (Swimming & Diving '21)
nredza@uchicago.edu

Secretary Kati Heller (Basketball '22)
hellerk@uchicago.edu
Special Events Chair/GWAA

Lally Johnson (Lacrosse '22)
lallyj@uchicago.edu 

Special Events Chair/Special Olympics

Klaire Steffens (Basketball '22)
ksteffens@uchicago.edu

Special Events Chair/Student-Athlete Projects

Julia Folkl (Softball '24)
juliafolkl@uchicago.edu

Social Media Coordinator

Allie Muisenga (Volleyball '21)
allisonmuisenga1@uchicago.edu

Promotions Chairs

Nicole Kaspi (Soccer '22)
nkaspi@uchicago.edu

Temilade Adekoya (Volleyball '22)
tyadekoya@uchicago.edu

Publicity Chairs

Ashley Gao (Basketball '23)
ashley.gao2019@gmail.com

Grace Hynes (Basketball '23)
ghynes@uchicago.edu