Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
University of Chicago Department of Athletics & Recreation

Women’s Athletic Association

The purpose of the Women’s Athletic Association (WAA) is to "encourage close relationships between the women athletes of the University of Chicago in order that they may work together as a body to promote women’s athletics."

Membership in the WAA is open to those women currently enrolled at the University of Chicago who have earned a Major "C" or Minor "C" or who are presently participating in a varsity sport.

The officers of the Executive Board are elected each spring for the following academic year by team representatives and members of the current Executive Board. The General Board of WAA consists of the Executive Board, advisors (Ruth Kmak and Sharon Dingman), and two representatives from each varsity sport.

The General Board meets regularly each quarter. In addition to the General Board, all WAA members are encouraged to attend meetings.

 

2019-20 Officers

Presidents

Madison Pearson (Volleyball '20)
mpearson5@uchicago.edu

Miranda Burt (Basketball '20)
mburt@uchicago.edu

Vice Presidents

Mary Martin (Track & Field '20)
marymartin@uchicago.edu

Anne Marie Stifter (Volleyball '20)
amsstifter@uchicago.edu

Secretary Laura Darcey (Track & Field '20)
ldarcey@uchicago.edu
Special Events Chairs

Emma Griffith (Volleyball '21)
emmagriffith@uchicago.edu

Claudia Hodgetts (Soccer '21)
chodgetts@uchicago.edu

Nadia Redza (Swimming & Diving '21)
nredza@uchicago.edu

Promotions Coordinators

Chloe Maciolek (Soccer '21)
maciolekcm@uchicago.edu

Allie Muisenga (Volleyball '21)
allisonmuisenga1@uchicago.edu

Klaire Steffens (Basketball '22)
ksteffens@uchicago.edu

Publicity Chairs

Alina Brennan (Basketball '22)
abrennan@uchicago.edu

Sam Lauro (Softball '22)
slauro@uchicago.edu

Lally Johnson (Lacrosse '22)
lallyj@uchicago.edu