UChicago Football Leads Midwest Conference with 39 All-Academic Selections

UChicago Football Leads Midwest Conference with 39 All-Academic Selections

Full MWC Academic All-Conference Release

CHICAGO – The University of Chicago football team led the way among conference squads with a league-high 39 selections to the 2017-18 Midwest Conference Academic All-Conference team.

UChicago, who competed in the MWC for the first time as an affiliate member in 2017, also garnered the most selections in any sport.

Honorees to the squad must maintain a minimum 3.33 grade point average and is open to freshmen, sophomores, juniors and seniors who letter in their respective sports.  

The Maroons' honorees featured eight first years, 16 sophomores, eight juniors and seven seniors.

The 2017-18 Maroons MWC Academic All-Conference selections are as follows:

Trevor Anderson, Jr., Economics
Zach Atiyeh, So., Economics
Doug Barkauski, So., Economics
Sean Bloks, Jr., Political Science, Psychology
Will Capitani, Sr., Economics
Chandler Carroll, Sr., Economics
Nate Chandler, Jr., Public Policy
Daniel Cho, Fr., Economics
Ben Christensen, So., Analytics
Marco Cobian, So., Political Science
Brandon Coll, So., Economics
Grant Crum, So., Economics
Erik Dammen-Brower, Sr., Molecular Engineering
Kris Dammen-Brower, So., Molecular Engineering
Mike Hiestand, So., Political Science
Henry Imburgia, Jr., Economics
Mike Kurzydlowski, Jr., Economics, Slavic Language, & Literature
Nick Low, Fr., Economics
Reid Martin, Jr., Public Policy
Ross Martin, Fr., Economics
Mike Martinson, Fr., Computer Science
Mike McGinley, Jr., Public Policy
Caelan Meggs, So., Economics
Ryan Montgomery, Fr., Economics
Owen Moore, Sr., Public Policy
Harrison Paul, So., Public Policy
Connor Phelan, So., Economics
Roberto Rabines, So., Anthropology, Computer Science
Troy Reed, So., Economics
Jamie Rieger, Sr., Public Policy
Jackson Ross, Fr., Economics
Bill Rotnicki, So., Economics
Macalaster Schmidt, Jr., Economics
Will Scolinos, Sr., Public Policy
Shelby Spence, Sr., Political Science
Riley Trettel, Fr., Biological Sciences
Vittorio Tricase, Fr., Economics
Drew Ventrelle, So., Public Policy
Henry Winebrake, So., Computer Science